Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Tuilagi part of Tigers quartet to face Wallabies

Manu Tuilagi returns to the England matchday squad alongside three Leicester Tigers team-mates for the final autumn Test against Australia this Saturday.

Tigers centre Tuilagi, whose last appearance for England was in 2016, joins fly-half George Ford among the replacements as Ben Youngs and Jonny May start in the backline. Youngs is in line for the 80th cap, while May starting in his 40th.

England head coach Eddie Jones makes nine changes to the side that faced Japan last weekend as he prepares for the final leg of the Quilter Internationals.
Jones said: “We’ve picked our best 23 for the Australia game. We know they have a unique style of attack so our ability to defend that is going to be important. 
“I’m really happy with the direction we’re going in terms of the way we play the game. We are developing a unique style of rugby, which is English and the players are proud to play that way.”

England have won their last five games against Australia and four of the last five against the Wallabies at Twickenham.

Kick-off is at 3.00pm on Saturday and there is live coverage on Sky Sports Action and Main Event.

England team
15 Elliot Daly (Wasps, 24 caps)
14 Joe Cokanasiga (Bath Rugby, 1 cap)
13 Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs, 16 caps)
12 Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors, 15 caps)
11 Jonny May (Leicester Tigers, 39 caps)
10 Owen Farrell (Saracens, 64 caps) co-captain
9 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 79 caps)
1 Ben Moon (Exeter Chiefs, 3 caps)
2 Jamie George (Saracens, 31 caps)
3 Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins, 16 caps)
4 Maro Itoje (Saracens, 25 caps)
5 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, 67 caps)
6 Brad Shields (Wasps, 4 caps)
7 Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby, 8 caps)
8 Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons, 7 caps)
16 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints, 96 caps) co-captain
17 Alec Hepburn (Exeter Chiefs, 5 caps)
18 Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs, 14 caps)
19 Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby, 9 caps)
20 Nathan Hughes (Wasps, 17 caps)
21 Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens, 32 caps)
22 George Ford (Leicester Tigers, 50 caps)
23 Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers, 26 caps)