Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

TV test for England Under-18s

Figure image
Three Leicester Tigers Academy players are included in the England Under-18s squad for Sunday's match against Wales at Neath RFC, a game being shown live on regional TV.

Charlie Thacker, a try-scorer against Scotland, is named at centre, while Charlie Beckett starts in the back row. Joe Maksymiw, a lock, is named among the replacements.

The match is being shown live on S4C (Sky channel 134) with kick-off at 1.45pm.

Forwards coach Pete Walton said: “Wales will be a real challenge, they always are – they played France last week so they will be raring to go.

“We’re excited about playing live on television, the exposure will be good for the players and it'll show a wider audience the level we play at.”

England Under-18
15 Will Hayward (Hartpury College, Gloucester Rugby)
14 George Perkins (Oaklands College, Saracens)
13 Max Clark (Bryanston School, Bath Rugby)
12 Charlie Thacker (Leicester Grammar, Leicester Tigers)
11 Taylor Prell (Giggleswick School, Leeds Carnegie)
10 Lloyd Evans (Dean Close, Gloucester Rugby)
9 Will Homer (Sherborne School, Bath Rugby)
1 Lewis Boyce (Prince Henry's, Leeds Carnegie)
2 Jack Walker (Prince Henry's, Leeds Carnegie, captain)
3 Ciaran Parker (St Ambrose, Sale Sharks)
4 Kieran Treadwell (John Fisher, Harlequins)
5 Josh Peters (Oundle School, Northampton Saints)
6 Charlie Beckett (Queen Elizabeth Wyggeston, Leicester Tigers)
7 Sam Underhill (Sir Thomas Rich’s School, Gloucester Rugby)
8 Henry Cheeseman  (Whitgift, Harlequins)

16 Ollie Adams (St Pauls Catholic College, London Irish)
17 George Edgson (Hartpury College, London Wasps)
18 Seb Adeniran-Olule (Wellington College, Harlequins)
19 Joe Maksymiw (Queen Elizabeth Wyggeston, Leicester Tigers)
20 Joe Batley (Hartpury College, Gloucester Rugby)
21 Jack Maunder (Blundells, Exeter Chiefs)
22 Lucas Slowik (Filton College, Bristol Rugby)
23 George Wacokecoke (St Joseph’s College, Northampton Saints)