Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Vote now for your players of the season

Figure image
Voting is now open to find the Leicester Tigers players of the year, with the awards to be presented at Welford Road on April 28.The DX Supporter Awards night is at Welford Road on Tuesday, April 28, when the winners will be revealed in the company of the first-team squad and supporters.   Voting is open to find the Newcomer of the Season, Young Player and Player of the Season, as well as honouring one player for Outstanding Service.   The fans’ major awards last season were picked up by Jamie Gibson, Owen Williams, Vereniki Goneva, Marcos Ayerza and Try of the Season winner Logovi’i Mulipola.   Williams is again among the nominations for Young Player of the Season, alongside Fraser Balmain, Tommy Bell and Harry Thacker.   The award for Newcomer of the Season will be contested between Freddie Burns, Leonardo Ghiraldini, Laurence Pearce, Michele Rizzo and Brad Thorn.   At the other end of the scale, the contenders for the Outstanding Service award are Jordan Crane, Louis Deacon, Scott Hamilton and Matt Smith.   The menin the frame to follow Goneva as supporters’ Player of the Season are Marcos Ayerza, Sam Harrison, Graham Kitchener, Julian Salvi, Mathew Tait and Owen Williams.   Click here to place your votes.   The DX Awards Night is a glittering occasion attended by players and coaches alongside supporters. Tickets are £45 for season ticket holders and £55 for all other supporters, including a three-course meal with a Tigers player at your table, plus interviews, video presentations, your chance to vote for your DX Try of the Season and the chance to present one of the awards.   For the last two seasons, this event has sold out, so book soon to guarantee a share of a great evening.   Book in person at the Tigers ticket office, phone 0116 319 8888 (option 2) or click here to book your place online.     Nominations are also still open to find the Leicester Tigers Fan of the Year, won last year by John Griffiths. If you would like to nominate yourself or anyone else, please email [email protected] with 200-300 words on why you think they should be considered. Please enclose a photograph if possible.   Leicester Tigers Annual Awards shortlist   Player of the Season Marcos Ayerza Sam Harrison Graham Kitchener Julian Salvi Mathew Tait Owen Williams   Young player of the Season Fraser Balmain Tommy Bell Harry Thacker Owen Williams   Newcomer of the Season Freddie Burns Leonardo Ghiraldini Laurence Pearce Michele Rizzo Brad Thorn   Outstanding Service Award Jordan Crane Louis Deacon Scott Hamilton Matt Smith