Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Worcester confirmed in Tigers' 7s group

Figure image
Premiership Rugby have confirmed that newly-promoted Worcester Warriors will be in Leicester Tigers' groups in the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series.The Warriors were promoted back to the Aviva Premiership last month after beating Bristol over two legs in the RFU Championship play-off final.   Their promotion comes with a place in the sevens series, alongside Tigers, Newcastle Falcons and Sale Sharks at Kingston Park, Newcastle on Saturday, August 22. This year's Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series will kick off at Gloucester Rugby’s Kingsholm ground on Thursday, August 20 with the final eight days later at the Twickenham Stoop. All of the action will be shown live on BT Sport. It has been agreed for the Welsh Regions to enter the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series for the second year with an announcement on a Welsh date and venue to follow. Group A Date: Thursday, August 20 Venue: Kingsholm, Gloucester Teams: Bath Rugby, Exeter Chiefs, Gloucester Rugby, London Irish Group B Date: Friday, August 21 Venue: Ricoh Arena, Coventry Teams: Harlequins, Northampton Saints, Saracens, Wasps Group C Date: Saturday, August22 Venue: Kingston Park, Newcastle Teams: Leicester Tigers, Worcester Warriors, Newcastle Falcons, Sale Sharks Series Final Date: Friday, August 28 Venue: Twickenham Stoop Tickets for all events in the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series are now on sale. Click here to book a place.