Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Academy prop in England Under-18 squad

Figure image
Leicester Tigers academy prop Joe Heyes has been included in the England Under-18 squad to play France in the opening game of their season on Sunday.

The match is hosted at Aylesbury RFC’s new floodlit artificial grass pitch and will be streamed live on EnglandRugby.com and on Facebook Live via the official England Rugby page (https://www.facebook.com/OfficialEnglandRugby).
With three fixtures over the next month ahead of the International Series, a 38-man England squad, which also includes Tigers academy fly-half Tom Hardwick, has been named offering opportunities for a number of players to compete at this level and build on the four training camps that have taken place. 
Tigers tighthead prop Heyes, who has played in the Under-18s Academies League this season, is selected among the replacements for the match against France.
England’s second fixture is against Scotland Under-18 at Preston Grasshoppers RFC on Sunday, March 12.
England Under-18s v France Under-18
15 Elliot Obatoyinbo (Saracens – Harrow School)
14 Tom Seabrook (Gloucester Rugby – Dean Close)
13 Oli Morris (Saracens – New Hall)
12 Fraser Strachan (Northampton Saints – Bedford School)
11 Cadan Murley (Harlequins – Bishop Wordsworth’s Grammar School)
10 Marcus Smith (Harlequins - Brighton College)
9 Will Porter (Wasps – Merchant Taylors School)
1 Tom Rowland (Bristol Rugby – Bristol Grammar School)
2 Will Capon (Bristol Rugby – Bristol Grammar School)
3 Marcus Street (Exeter Chiefs – Exeter College)
4 Ted Hill (Worcester Warriors – Worcester College)
5 James Scott (Worcester Warriors – Malvern College)
6 Tom Willis (Wasps – The Henley College)
7 Sean Reffell (Saracens – Harrow School)
8 Sam Moore (Sale Sharks – Sedbergh School)
16 Nick Rigby (Worcester Warriors - Warwick School)
17 Nic Dolly (Sale Sharks)            
18 Joe Heyes (Leicester Tigers - Wyggeston & QEI College)
19 Josh Basham (London Irish - Wellington College)
20 Charlie Wright (Exeter Chiefs - Exeter College)
21 Ollie Fox (Yorkshire Carnegie - New College Pontefract)
22 Cameron Redpath (Sale Sharks – Sedbergh School)
23 Iwan Hughes (Bristol Rugby - SGS College)
England Counties Under-18s have included forward Oliver Bee, who plays for the Wyggeston Queen Elizabeth I team in the AASE League, in their 23-man squad for a two-match tour of Ireland in April. Leicestershire players John Kenward (Princethorpe College) and William Roberts (Lutterworth RFC) are also included.