Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Ayerza starts for Argentina

Figure image
Marcos Ayerza will win his 60th Test cap for Argentina in Saturday's Rugby Championship fixture against South Africa in Durban.Argentina coach Daniel Hourcade has made 11 changes to his starting line-up as both sides look for a first win in this season’s tournament.   The Pumas will continue their countdown to the World Cup with a match against Leicester Tigers in Ayerza’s Testimonial Challenge at Welford Road on Saturday, September 5. Tickets are available now. Call in at Welford Road, phone 0116 319 8888 (option 2) or click here to book your place.   Argentina: 15 Joaquin Tuculet, 14 Horacio Agulla, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Jeronimo de la Fuente, 11 Juan Imhoff, 10 Juan Martin Hernandez, 9 Tomas Cubelli; 1 Marcos Ayerza, 2 Agustin Creevy (c), 3 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 4 Guido Petti,  5 Tomas Lavanini, 6 Pablo Matera, 7 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 8 Leonardo Senatore. Replacements: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Lucas Noguera, 18 Matias Diaz, 19 Matias Alemanno, 20 Tomas Lezana, 21 Martin Landajo, 22 Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias, 23 Lucas Amorosino.