Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Cole to start Saturday's Calcutta Cup clash

Figure image
Dan Cole retains his place in the England front row as Stuart Lancaster names an unchanged squad for the Calcutta Cup clash with Scotland at Murrayfield on Saturday (5pm kick-off).

Cole will win his 45th England cap while his Leicester Tigers teammate Tom Youngs is named on the bench.

Gloucester’s Jonny May has been passed fit after breaking his nose in the opening minute of the 26-24 defeat to France in Paris.

England head coach Lancaster said: “It’s good to be able to select the same players and they are all determined to put last week’s result behind us and build on the performance. Scotland will be hugely motivated by their defeat in Dublin and, as we found two years ago, Murrayfield is a tough place to play.”

England (v Scotland, RBS 6 Nations, Murrayfield, Saturday, 5pm GMT, live on BBC Sport)
15 Mike Brown (Harlequins, 22 caps)
14 Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs, 1 cap)
13 Luther Burrell (Northampton Saints, 1 cap)
12 Billy Twelvetrees (Gloucester Rugby, 9 caps)
11 Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby, 2 caps)
10 Owen Farrell (Saracens, 20 caps)
9 Danny Care (Harlequins, 43 caps)
1 Joe Marler (Harlequins, 16 caps)
2 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints, 51 caps)
3 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers, 44 caps)
4 Joe Launchbury (London Wasps, 15 caps)
5 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, 26 caps)
6 Tom Wood (Northampton Saints, 24 caps)
7 Chris Robshaw (Harlequins, capt, 21 caps)
8 Billy Vunipola (Saracens, 6 caps)

16 Tom Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 13 caps)
17 Mako Vunipola (Saracens, 11 caps)
18 Henry Thomas (Sale Sharks, 2 caps)
19 Dave Attwood (Bath Rugby, 6 caps)
20 Ben Morgan (Gloucester Rugby, 16 caps)
21 Lee Dickson (Northampton Saints, 13 caps)
22 Brad Barritt (Saracens, 17caps)
23 Alex Goode (Saracens, 14 caps)