Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

England retain unchanged squad for Wallabies Test

Figure image
Ben Youngs will feature in the final QBE International of the autumn after England named an unchanged match 23 to face Australia.

The same squad that played against Samoa will line up against the Wallabies at Twickenham on Saturday (2.30pm).
Leicester Tigers scrum-half Youngs started England’s last Test, the 29-8 victory over Samoa, winning his 41st cap.
Tigers teammate Graham Kitchener has been released back to Tigers and will be available for Saturday’s Aviva Premiership game with Wasps at Welford Road (3pm).
England head coach Stuart Lancaster said: “There has been some strong competition for places throughout the whole series and with our strength in depth increasing in many positions and key players to return from injury soon, we will be in good shape for 2015.
“It was great to get the win last week and the whole 23 did well so we want to give those guys another chance against an Australian team who will want to finish their season on a high.
“We’ve had great support at Twickenham over the last three games and we are determined to give the fans something to shout about this weekend.”
Tickets to the Tigers v Wasps game are still available on 0116 319 8888, in person at the Welford Road ticket office and online by clicking here.
England's match against Australia will be shown 'as live' on screens around the stadium after the Tigers match too so you don't have to miss any of the autumn international rugby either.
England squad v Australia
Forwards (13)

Dave Attwood (Bath Rugby)
Kieran Brookes (Newcastle Falcons)
Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)
James Haskell (Wasps)
George Kruis (Saracens)
Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)
Joe Marler (Harlequins)
Ben Morgan (Gloucester Rugby)
Matt Mullan (Wasps)
Chris Robshaw (Harlequins, captain)
Rob Webber (Bath Rugby)
David Wilson (Bath Rugby)
Tom Wood (Northampton Saints)
Backs (10)
Brad Barritt (Saracens)
Mike Brown (Harlequins)
Owen Farrell (Saracens)
George Ford (Bath Rugby)
Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby)
Billy Twelvetrees (Gloucester Rugby)
Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby)
Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens)
Marland Yarde (Harlequins)
Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)
Returning to Aviva Premiership clubs
Luther Burrell (Northampton Saints)
Calum Clark (Northampton Saints)
Lee Dickson (Northampton Saints)
Alex Goode (Saracens)
Graham Kitchener (Leicester Tigers)
Stephen Myler (Northampton Saints)
Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs)
Thomas Waldrom (Exeter Chiefs)