Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

First defeat for England Under-18s

Figure image
England Under-18 suffered a first defeat of the season as they were beaten 29-19 by Wales Under-18s at Ebbw Vale on Sunday.  

Leicester Tigers academy prop Joe Heyes was among the England replacements after playing a part in the opening two wins against Scotland and France.
Two tries from No8 Sam Moore gave England a 12-10 half-time lead against Wales but scores from Dewi Cross, Harri Morgan and a penalty try in the second half have the hosts victory.
England now turn their attention to the Under-18 International Series which starts on April 8.
England Under-18s:
15 Ben Loader (London Irish – Wellington College)
14 Elliott Obatoyinbo (Saracens – Harrow School)
13 Tom Seabrook (Gloucester Rugby – Dean Close)
12 Fraser Strachan (Northampton Saints – Bedford School)
11 Max Coyle (Harlequins –Reigate Grammar School)
10 Kieran Wilkinson (Sale Sharks – Kirkham Grammar School) –
9 Will Porter (Wasps – Merchant Taylors School)
1 Nick Rigby (Worcester Warriors – Malvern College)
2 Will Capon (Bristol Rugby – Bristol Grammar School)
3 Kieran Verden (Bath Rugby – Beechen Cliff School)
4 Ted Hill (Worcester Warriors – Worcester College)
5 James Scott (Worcester Warriors – Malvern College)
6 Josh Basham (London Irish – Wellington College)
7 Charlie Wright (Exeter Chiefs - Exeter College)
8 Sam Moore (Sale Sharks – Sedbergh School)
16 Nic Dolly (Sale Sharks)
17 Tom Rowland (Bristol Rugby – Bristol Grammar School)
18 Joe Heyes (Leicester Tigers – Wyggeston & QEI College)
19 Joe Tunney (Wasps – Dr Challoners Grammar School)
20 Sean Reffell (Saracens – Harrow School)
21 Ollie Fox (Yorkshire Carnegie – New College Pontefract)
22 Cameron Redpath (Sale Sharks – Sedbergh School)
23 Nick David (Worcester Warriors – Warwick School)