Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Wheelchair Rugby

Four Tigers selected for Quad Nations 2020

LTWR players Nick Cummins, Jamie Stead Gavin Walker and international debutant Jack Smith have been selected as part of the 13-man Team GB squad for this month’s King Power Quad Nations.

Taking place at the Morningside Arena, Leicester, on February 21-23, Great Britain will compete in a round robin format over the three days against the current world ranked number 1 and 2, Australia and USA.

Head coach Paul Shaw will also be flanked by assistant coaches Darren Matthews and Rob Tarr from Leicester. 

Gavin Walker will take on a co-captaincy role alongside teammate Chris Ryan and it is a first ever selection for Tigers youngster Jack Smith. 

Now in its third year, last year saw Team GB secure a silver medal and so the team will be hoping to go one better against the world’s top two. 

The full Great Britain squad includes:

Kylie Grimes
Jonathan Coggan 
Dan Kellett
Ryan Cowling
Jack Smith
Nicholas Cummins
Gavin Walker (Co Captain)

Chris Ryan (Co Captain) 
Ayaz Bhuta
Jamie Stead
James Roberts
Aaron Phipps
Stuart Robinson

Tickets for this year’s tournament are priced at just £3 for under 16s and £7.50 for adults, with special offers available for groups and families. 

You can get your tickets, as well as viewing the full match schedule, by visiting www.wrquadnations.com