Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Kitchener released back to Tigers

Figure image
Graham Kitchener has been released back to Leicester Tigers after training with the England squad this week.

He will now be available for selection by Tigers for Sunday’s home game against Saracens in the Aviva Premiership.
Twenty-four players will return to Pennyhill Park this evening (Wednesday) to prepare for England’s QBE International against South Africa at Twickenham.
England head coach Stuart Lancaster said: “The players have responded well and we’ve had a good few days’ training.”
Ben Youngs remains with the England squad after collecting his 39th cap as a replacement in the All Blacks match.
Semesa Rokoduguni, who made his debut in the defeat by New Zealand on Saturday, is returning to his club after picking up a thigh injury. Marland Yarde takes his place in the squad. Head coach Stuart Lancaster also retained five back rows in the squad after Tom Wood sat out training.     
England squad
Forwards (14)
Dave Attwood (Bath Rugby)  
Kieran Brookes (Newcastle Falcons)  
Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)
James Haskell (Wasps) 
George Kruis (Saracens)  
Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints) 
Joe Marler (Harlequins)  
Matt Mullan (Wasps)
David Wilson (Bath Rugby) 
Ben Morgan (Gloucester Rugby)  
Chris Robshaw (Harlequins, captain)  
Billy Vunipola (Saracens)  
Rob Webber (Bath Rugby)
Tom Wood (Northampton Saints)
Backs (10)
Brad Barritt (Saracens) 
Mike Brown (Harlequins)  
Danny Care (Harlequins)  
Kyle Eastmond (Bath Rugby)  
Owen Farrell (Saracens)  
George Ford (Bath Rugby)  
Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby)  
Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby)
Marland Yarde (Harlequins)
Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)
Returning to Aviva Premiership clubs: 

Calum Clark (Northampton Saints) 
Lee Dickson (Northampton Saints)  
Alex Goode (Saracens)  
Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby)  
Graham Kitchener (Leicester Tigers) 
Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs)  
Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath Rugby)
Henry Thomas (Bath Rugby)
Billy Twelvetrees (Gloucester Rugby)
Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens)