Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Kitchener returns from England duty

Figure image
Graham Kitchener will return to Leicester Tigers after being released by England head coach Stuart Lancaster ahead of Saturday's QBE International against New Zealand at Twickenham.

Kitchener, who was named the Goldsmiths Player of the Month during half-time of Tuesday’s game against the Barbarians at Welford Road, had been called up to England’s wider training squad earlier this week after injury to Joe Launchbury.
However, Lancaster has retained Dave Attwood (Bath Rugby), the uncapped George Kruis (Saracens) and Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints) as hissecond row options for the game against the All Blacks.
Kitchener’s Tigers teammate Ben Youngs is among the 23 players retained by Lancaster to prepare for the first Test of the autumn. Youngs is in line to win his 39th England cap.
Bath’s uncapped backs Semesa Rokoduguni and Anthony Watson are included in an England Test squad for the first time.
Lancaster said: “We are excited about the squad we have picked and we are looking forward to getting back to Twickenham this weekend and taking on a team of the quality of New Zealand.”
England squad to face New Zealand
Forwards (13)

Dave Attwood (Bath Rugby)
Kieran Brookes (Newcastle Falcons) 
Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)
George Kruis (Saracens)
Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)
Joe Marler (Harlequins)
Matt Mullan (Wasps)
David Wilson (Bath Rugby)
Ben Morgan (Gloucester Rugby)
Chris Robshaw (Harlequins, captain)
Billy Vunipola (Saracens)
Rob Webber (Bath Rugby)
Tom Wood (Northampton Saints)
Backs (10)
Brad Barritt (Saracens)
Mike Brown (Harlequins)
Danny Care (Harlequins)
Kyle Eastmond (Bath Rugby)
Owen Farrell (Saracens)
George Ford (Bath Rugby)
Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby)
Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath Rugby)
Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby)
Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)
Returning to Aviva Premiership clubs: 
Calum Clark (Northampton Saints)
Lee Dickson (Northampton Saints) 
Alex Goode (Saracens)
James Haskell (Wasps)
Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby)
Graham Kitchener (Leicester Tigers)
Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs)
David Paice (London Irish)
Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs) 
Billy Twelvetrees (Gloucester Rugby)
Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens)
Marland Yarde (Harlequins)