Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Take your place in the Wall of Legends

Figure image
Following the redevelopment of the Clubhouse Stand, the Leicester Tigers Wall of Legends will be fully restored in an enhanced mural.

Originally featuring 15 legends of the Tigers game, including the names of Martin Johnson and Peter Wheeler, the new Wall will include additions from the greats off the pitch as well as those who graced it.
Tom Crumbie, ‘Chalkie’ White and Tigers chairman Peter Tom will now also be honoured for their contributions to the club, together with Lewis Moody, Ian Smith, Percy Lawrie, Les Cusworth, Martin Corry, Geordan Murphy, Neil Back, Ben Kay and the ABC Club of Richard Cockerill, Graham Rowntree and Darren Garforth.
The brickwork design has been replaced with Leicester’s red, green and white stripes and also imagery of the Legends has been added to the Wall which will be located next to the Clubhouse entrance, visible from Aylestone Road.
All of the names and messages from the original bricks will be copied on to the new wall around the original Legend of their choice. Single bricks are now 15x4cm and double bricks are 15x8cm.
Tigers fans also have the opportunity to add their message and have it preserved in Tigers heritage by bidding for a brick in an eBay auction.
Be part of Tigers’ future by having a brick as part of the latest addition to the Welford Road stadium.
Five larger bricks, measuring 30x8cm are located in the centre of the mural, plus five single bricks are available for purchase, with all proceeds going to the Leicester Tigers Foundation. This will be the last chance for fans to have their message inset on the Wall.
Successful bidders will also receive a History Book signed by Leicester Tigers legends, two padded seat tickets for the fixture against Harlequins on November 20 and a half-time presentation photo on the Welford Road pitch.

To place your bid, click here
Full list of legends:
ABC Club – Graham Rowntree, Richard Cockerill & Darren Garforth
Neil Back
Martin Corry
Tom Crumbie
Les Cusworth
Paul Dodge
John Duggan
‘Dusty’ Hare
Austin Healey
Martin Johnson
Bleddyn Jones
Ben Kay
Percy Lawrie
David Matthews
Lewis Moody
Geordan Murphy
Matt Poole
Steve Redfern
Dean Richards
Ian ‘Dosser’ Smith
Peter Tom
Rory Underwood
Peter Wheeler
‘Chalkie’ White
Graham Willars
Clive Woodward