Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Team News | Tigers to travel up North to Sale

Figure image

Leicester Tigers have named their matchday squad to face Sale Sharks Women at the CorpACQ stadium in round nine of the Allianz Premiership Women's Rugby season. 

Natasha Jones captains the side for the clash with Sharks, while Canada international Julia Omokhuale is in line for her club debut on Sunday afternoon.

There are two changes to the pack from the side’s last outing, with Eva Donaldson returning to partner Becky Noon at lock and Keia Mae Sagapolu Sanele also back in the squad, partnering Morgan Richardson and Tahlia Brody in the back row.

In the centres, Canadian international Claire Gallagher is set for her first Leicester Tigers start after signing last week and slotting a conversion off the bench, partnering Meg Jones who shifts from inside to outside centre.

The final changes are in the back three, with Tess Feury returning to the wing and Amanda Swartz slotting in at full back.

On the bench, it's a 6-2 split in terms of forwards to backs, with Catha Jacobs looking for a return to action and new signing Omokhuale included for the first time.

15 Amanda Swartz [8]
14 Tess Feury [6]
13 Meg Jones [7]
12 Claire Gallagher [1]
11 Francesca McGhie [7]
10 Natasha Jones (c) [27]
9 Amy Relf [26]
1 Leah Bartlett [7]
2 Elis Martin [7]
3 Lisa Cockburn [6]
4 Eva Donaldson [6]
5 Becky Noon [26]
6 Keia Mae Sagapolu Sanele [6]
7 Morgan Richardson [27]
8 Tahlia Brody [6]

16 Alana Bainbridge [10]
17 Churchy Knight [26]
18 Catha Jacobs [3]
19 Charlotte Fray [13]
20 Julia Omokhuale *
21 Roisin McBrien [23]
22 Lucy Nye [17]
23 Sarah Nicholas [5]

* Denotes Leicester Tigers debut