Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Three Tigers in England Under-18s line-up

Figure image
Three Leicester Tigers are included in the matchday squad by England Under-18s for the second match of the International Series, against Ireland this Wednesday.

England have made nine changes to the starting line-up after a 55-11 win over Canada on Saturday, with Tigers academy prospect Tom Hardwick earning a place at centre. Club colleagues Joe Heyes and Sam Grahamslaw are among the replacements.
England against Ireland is hosted by Parc y Scarlets in Llanelli, kick-off ist at 5.15pm.

England Under-18 coach Russell Earnshaw said: “We were pleased with our performance at the weekend and our focus is now on how we can improve against Ireland.  As a coaching team we are always learning and it is important that we continue to challenge these players on and off the field to bring the best out of them.”

Ireland began their International Series campaign with a 39-23 win over Italy.

England U18 (v Ireland U18)
15 Cameron Redpath (Sale Sharks, Sedbergh School)
14 Tom Seabrook (Gloucester Rugby, Dean Close School)
13 Oli Morris (Saracens, New Hall School)
12 Tom Hardwick (Leicester Tigers, Rugby School)
11 Cadan Murley (Harlequins, Bishop Wordsworth's Grammar School)
10 Marcus Smith (Harlequins, Brighton College)
9 Ollie Fox (Yorkshire Carnegie, New College Pontefract)
1 George Head (Harlequins, Tonbridge School)
2 Will Capon (Bristol Rugby, Bristol Grammar School)
3 Marcus Street (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College)
4 James Dun (Bristol Rugby, Millfield School)
5 James Scott (Worcester Warriors, Malvern College)
6 Aaron Hinkley (Gloucester Rugby, St Peters)
7 Charlie Wright (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College)
8 Josh Basham (London Irish, Wellington College)

16 Nic Dolly (Sale Sharks)
17 Sam Grahamslaw (Leicester Tigers, Wyggeston & QEI College)
18 Joe Heyes (Leicester Tigers, Wyggeston & QEI College)

19 Richard Capstick (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College)
20 Andy Christie (Saracens, Harrow School)
21 Cameron Kelemeti (Newcastle Falcons, Durham School)
22 Fraser Dingwall (Northampton Saints, Bedford School)
23 Arron Reed (Sale Sharks, Kirkham Grammar School)