Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Tigers in England squad to face All Blacks

Figure image

England head coach Eddie Jones has named a 35-man squad ahead of next weekend's Twickenham test match against New Zealand in the second fixture of the 2018 Quilter Internationals series on Saturday, November 10.

Included in the squad are Leicester Tigers quartet George Ford, Jonny May, Ben Youngs and Manu Tuilagi, with the latter the only of the four to not feature in Saturday's November series opener against South Africa, which England won 12-11.

Tuilagi was left out of the matchday squad after originally being named on the bench for the clash with the Springboks after the Leicester centre suffered a hamstring strain during the build-up to the Twickenham fixture.

Harlequins centre Joe Marchant will also join up with the squad for the first time this series, while Sale Sharks forward Tom Curry will have an ankle injury assessed he sustained during England’s win on Saturday.


Forwards: Tom Curry (Sale Sharks), Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Jamie George (Saracens), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints) co-captain, Alec Hepburn (Exeter Chiefs), Maro Itoje (Saracens), George Kruis (Saracens), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Zach Mercer (Bath Rugby), Ben Moon (Exeter Chiefs), Michael Rhodes (Saracens), Nick Schonert (Worcester Warriors), Brad Shields (Wasps), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins), Elliott Stooke (Bath Rugby), Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs), Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons).

BacksChris Ashton (Sale Sharks), Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Joe Cokanasiga (Bath Rugby), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Nathan Earle (Harlequins), Owen Farrell (Saracens) co-captain, George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Joe Marchant (Harlequins), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors), Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers), Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers).