Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Tigers trio raring to go in Wallabies test

Figure image
Ben Youngs, Tom Youngs and Dan Cole will all resume their Rugby World Cup campaign in England's starting XV for Saturday's vital match against Australia at Twickenham.Leicester Tigers scrum-half Ben Youngs has been passed fit after ;leaving the field during the defeat by Wales last weekend and wins his 52nd cap. All three Tigers have started each of England's fixtures so far.   Ben Morgan and Jonathan Joseph return to the England team for the Pool A game. No8 Morgan replaces Billy Vunipola while Joseph takes over from Brad Barritt, who moves to inside centre for Sam Burgess.   Joe Launchbury comes in for the injured Courtney Lawes for his first World Cup start and Nick Easter is included on the bench for his third tournament following his call-up for the injured Vunipola. George Kruis gets his first World Cup matchday experience in the 23.   Head coach Stuart Lancaster said: “JJ and Ben Youngs are both fit and raring to go, as are the rest of the squad for what will be a huge game against a very good team. England-Australia matches at Twickenham are always massive occasions, this one more than ever, and we want everyone behind us so we can get the result we all want.”   England (v Australia, Twickenham Stadium, Saturday 8pm) 15 Mike Brown (Harlequins, 41 caps)  14 Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby, 13 caps) 13 Jonathan Joseph  (Bath Rugby, 14 caps) 12 Brad Barritt (Saracens, 25 caps) 11 Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby, 18 caps) 10 Owen Farrell (Saracens, 33 caps) 9 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 51 caps) 1 Joe Marler (Harlequins, 35 caps) 2 Tom Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 26 caps) 3 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers, 54 caps) 4 Joe Launchbury (Wasps, 26 caps) 5  Geoff Parling (Exeter Chiefs, 27 caps) 6 Tom Wood (Northampton Saints, 40 caps) 7 Chris Robshaw (Harlequins, 41 caps)(c) 8 Ben  Morgan (Gloucester Rugby, 30 caps) Replacements 16 Rob Webber (Bath Rugby, 15 caps) 17 Mako Vunipola (Saracens, 25 caps) 18 Kieran Brookes (Northampton Saints, 14 caps) 19 George Kruis (Saracens, 8 caps) 20 Nick Easter (Harlequins, 52 caps) 21 Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens, 25 caps) 22 George Ford (Bath Rugby, 15 caps)  23 Sam Burgess (Bath Rugby, 4 caps)