Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Tries for England Under-18s pair

Figure image
Leicester Tigers forwards Joe Heyes and Sam Grahamslaw were among the tryscorers as England ended their Under-18 International Series unbeaten after a 45-24 victory over Scotland at the Centre for Sporting Excellence, Ystrad Mynach on Sunday.

England fought back from 14-5 down in the first half with tries from Arron Reed, tighthead prop Heyes and Andy Christie giving them a 19-14 lead at the break.

Scotland levelled the scores early in the second half before tries from replacements Grahamslaw, Marcus Street, Cameron Redpath and Oli Morris gave England their third successive win. 
England had already beaten Ireland Under-18s 39-20 and Canada Under-19s 55-11.

Tigers academy back Tom Hardwick, a tryscorer for England in the win over Ireland, started at centre against Scotland.
Head coach John Fletcher said: “The International Series has gone well for us and it’s important we continue to expose these players to different environments and opposition. There are lots of positives and we are really excited by this group of players coming through the pathway.”

Tigers flanker Tommy Reffell played in all of Wales's fixtures in the series as they ended the tournament on Sunday with a 36-38 defeat by Ireland.

England Under-18:
15 Kieran Wilkinson (Sale Sharks, Kirkham Grammar School)
14 Arron Reed (Sale Sharks, Kirkham Grammar School)
13 Fraser Dingwall (Northampton Saints, Bedford School)
12 Tom Hardwick (Leicester Tigers, Rugby School)
11 Tom Seabrook (Gloucester Rugby, Dean Close)
10 Marcus Smith (Harlequins, Brighton College)
9 Ollie Fox (Yorkshire Carnegie, New College Pontefract)
1 James Kenny (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College)
2 Nic Dolly (Sale Sharks)
3 Joe Heyes (Leicester Tigers, Wyggeston & QEI College)
4 James Dun (Bristol Rugby, Millfield School)
5 James Scott (Worcester Warriors, Malvern College)
6 Richard Capstick (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College)
7 Aaron Hinkley (Gloucester Rugby, St Peters)
8 Andy Christie (Saracens, Harrow School)

16 Will Capon (Bristol Rugby, Bristol Grammar School)
17 George Head (Harlequins, Tonbridge School)
18 Sam Grahamslaw (Leicester Tigers, Wyggeston & QEI College)
19 Marcus Street (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College)
20 Josh Basham (London Irish, Wellington College)
21 Cameron Kelemeti (Newcastle Falcons, Durham School)
22 Oli Morris (Saracens, New Hall School)
23 Cameron Redpath (Sale Sharks, Sedbergh School)
24 Cadan Murley (Harlequins, Bishop Wordsworth's Grammar School)