Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Youngs set for 40th England cap

Figure image
Ben Youngs is in line for his 40th international cap in England's QBE International against South Africa at Twickenham on Saturday.

Leicester Tigers scrum-half Youngs has been named among the replacements for the second of England’s autumn fixtures. Danny Care wins his 50th cap.
Anthony Watson will make his first start, replacing Bath Rugby team-mate Semesa Rokoduguni on the right wing in the only change to the starting line-up from the match against New Zealand.
England head coach Stuart Lancaster said: “I know the players are looking forward to the challenge. South Africa have quality and experience across the park and it will be a big test for us."
England (v South Africa, QBE International, Saturday, November 15, 2.30pm, live on Sky Sports HD)
15 Mike Brown (Harlequins, 30 caps)  
14 Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby, 1 cap)
13 Brad Barritt (Saracens, 19 caps)  
12 Kyle Eastmond (Bath Rugby, 5 caps)
11 Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby, 8 caps) 
10 Owen Farrell (Saracens, 26 caps)   
9 Danny Care (Harlequins, 49 caps)  
1 Joe Marler (Harlequins, 23 caps)   
2 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints, 58 caps)
3 David Wilson (Bath Rugby, 38 caps)   
4 Dave Attwood (Bath Rugby, 13 caps)  
5 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, 33 caps)   
6 Tom Wood (Northampton Saints, 31 caps)
7 Chris Robshaw (Harlequins, capt, 29 caps)   
8 Billy Vunipola (Saracens, 11 caps)
16 Rob Webber (Bath Rugby, 9 caps)
17 Matt Mullan (Wasps, 6 caps)
18 Kieran Brookes (Newcastle Falcons, 3 caps)
19 George Kruis (Saracens, 1 cap)
20 Ben Morgan (Gloucester Rugby, 24 caps)
21 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 39 caps)
22 George Ford (Bath Rugby, 3 caps)
23 Marland Yarde (Harlequins, 5 caps)

Vereniki Goneva, meanwhile, will be in Fiji's starting line-up for the Test against Wales in Cardiff on Saturday.

Last season’s Aviva Premiership top try-scorer missed the opening Test of the autumn against France last week, but returns at outside centre for the Vodafone Flying Fijians to win his 30th cap.
Head coach John McKee said: “I am very happy with the squad I have been able to name for this match. The return of Goneva to the team and Nemani Nadolo to the starting line-up adds strength and experience to our backline.”
Vodafone Flying Fijians: Metuisela Talebula (Bordeaux-Bègles); Waisea Nayacalevu (Stade Français), Vereniki Goneva (Leicester Tigers), Nemani Nadolo (Crusaders), Asaeli Tikoirotuma (Harlequins); Joshua Matavesi (Ospreys), Nikola Matawalu (Glasgow Warriors); Campese Ma’afu (Nottingham), Sunia Koto (Narbonne), Manasa Saulo (RC Timisoara), Leone Nakarawa (Glasgow Warriors), Api Ratuniyarawa (Agen), Dominiko Waqaniburotu (Brive), Akapusi Qera (Montpellier, captain), Masi Matadigo (Lyon).
Replacements: Tuapati Talemaitoga (Southland), Jerry Yanuyanutawa (Glasgow Warriors), Isei Colati (Nevers), Tevita Cavubati (Tasman), Malakai Ravulo (Farul Constanta); Henry Seniloli (Benetton Treviso), Jonetani Ralulu (Farul Constanta), Timoci Nagusa (Montpellier).