Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Youngs to start against Australia

Figure image
Ben Youngs starts for England against Australia at Twickenham on Saturday in the last of the QBE Internationals.

The Leicester Tigers scrum-half makes his second starting appearance of the series, after starting the 29-8 win against Samoa last weekend, and will win his 42nd England cap.
England head coach Stuart Lancaster makes three changes to his starting XV. In the backs Gloucester Rugby’s Billy Twelvetrees, the Tigers Academy product, replaced Owen Farrell (Saracens) at centre, while the forward pack sees and Dylan Hartley and Tom Wood (both Northampton Saints) take over from Rob Webber (Bath Rugby) and James Haskell (Wasps) respectively.
England's match against Australia will be shown 'as live' on screens around the stadium after Tigers’ Aviva Premiership clash with so fans won't have to miss any of the autumn international rugby either.
Tickets to Tigers versus Wasps are available now. Call in at Welford Road, phone 0116 319 8888 (option 2) or click here to book online - you can also use the new print at home facility for tickets bought online.
England team to face Australia
15 Mike Brown (Harlequins, 32 caps)
14 Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby, 3 caps)
13 Brad Barritt (Saracens, 21 caps)
12 Billy Twelvetrees (Gloucester Rugby, 15 caps)
11 Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby, 10 caps)
10 George Ford (Bath Rugby, 5 caps)
9 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 41 caps)
1 Joe Marler (Harlequins, 25 caps)
2 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints, 60 caps)
3 David Wilson (Bath Rugby, 40 caps)
4 Dave Attwood (Bath Rugby, 15 caps)
5 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, 35 caps)
6 Tom Wood (Northampton Saints, 33 caps
7 Chris Robshaw (Harlequins, 31 caps, captain) 
8 Ben Morgan (Gloucester Rugby, 26 caps)
16 Rob Webber (Bath Rugby, 11 caps)
17 Matt Mullan (Wasps, 8 caps)
18 Kieran Brookes (Newcastle Falcons, 5 caps)
19 George Kruis (Saracens, 3 caps)
20 James Haskell (Wasps, 52 caps)
21 Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens, 15 caps)
22 Owen Farrell (Saracens, 28 caps)
23 Marland Yarde (Harlequins, 6 caps)