Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

New Wall of Legends at Welford Road

Figure image
Supporters at this evening's game against Exeter Chiefs will be able to take a look at the new Leicester Tigers Wall of Legends.

The Wall of Legends has been fully restored in an enhanced mural on the outside of the Robin Hood Stand at the Aylestone Road end of the stadium.
Originally featuring 15 legends of the Tigers game, including the names of Martin Johnson, Dean Richards and Peter Wheeler, the new Wall will include additions from the greats off the pitch as well as those who graced it.
Tom Crumbie, 'Chalkie' White and Tigers chairman Peter Tom have also been honoured for their contributions to the club, together with Lewis Moody, Ian ‘Dosser’ Smith, Percy Lawrie, Les Cusworth, Martin Corry, Geordan Murphy, Neil Back, Ben Kay and the ABC Club of Richard Cockerill, Graham Rowntree and Darren Garforth.
The brickwork design has been replaced with Leicester's red, green and white stripes and also imagery of the Legends has been added to the wall.
All of the names and messages from the original bricks have been copied on to the new wall around the original legend of their choice.
A further 10 supporters have been added after they successfully bid for their bricks in an online auction which raised more than £3,000 for the Tigers Foundation.
Full list of legends:
ABC Club - Graham Rowntree, Richard Cockerill & Darren Garforth
Neil Back
Martin Corry
Tom Crumbie
Les Cusworth
Paul Dodge
John Duggan
'Dusty' Hare
Austin Healey
Martin Johnson
Bleddyn Jones
Ben Kay
Percy Lawrie
David Matthews
Lewis Moody
Geordan Murphy
Matt Poole
Steve Redfern
Dean Richards
Ian 'Dosser' Smith
Peter Tom
Rory Underwood
Peter Wheeler
'Chalkie' White
Graham Willars
Clive Woodward