Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Tigers on Tour | Leicester quartet named for opening round

Figure image

Julián Montoya, Matías Moroni, Jasper Wiese and Marco van Staden have all been named to take part in the opening round of fixtures in the 2021 Rugby Championship.

Argentina captain Montoya starts at hooker, with Moroni returning from a stint on the sidelines through injury to take his place in the Los Pumas backline at outside centre to take on the All Blacks.

Meanwhile, South African duo Wiese and van Staden have been named on the Springboks bench for their game against the Wallabies.

The 2021 Rugby Championship will take place in Australia, preventing cross-border travel between nations.