Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Vote for your Tigers Players of the Year

Who will be celebrating as your choice for Tigers Player of the Year in 2020/21?
Who will be celebrating as your choice for Tigers Player of the Year in 2020/21?

Voting is now open to find the Leicester Tigers Supporters’ Players of the Year 2020/21.

In the unique circumstances presented by dealing with a pandemic, and with the changes made to the format of the calendar and to the playing squad caused by the suspension period in mid-2020, the intention is to recognise performances from the restart phase last August right through to these closing stages of the 2020/21 season.

We are looking to crown the Newcomer of the Year, Young Player and Player of the Year from the shortlist of seven in each category.

Nominations for Newcomer of the Year (since August 2020) include five players with Test match experience in Matías Moroni, Kini Murimurivalu, Nemani Nadolo, Matt Scott and Richard Wigglesworth as well as summer arrivals Harry Potter and Jasper Wiese.

Tigers Academy graduates Joe Heyes, George Martin, Jack Van Poortvliet, Tommy Reffell and Freddie Steward are joined on the shortlist for Young Player of the Year by Cameron Henderson and Dan Kelly.

The Player of the Year shortlist features Ellis Genge, Dan Kelly, Hanro Liebenberg, Nemani Nadolo, Freddie Steward, Harry Wells and Jasper Wiese.

Voting is open only until Tuesday evening next week with the winners revealed ahead of the final game of the season, away to Wasps on June 12.

Try of the Season will be selected at the conclusion of the campaign from the list of Topps Tiles Try-Umph of the Month winners and the Outstanding Service award will be held back this year to allow supporters to be able to acknowledge their winner in person in future.

Complete the form below to make your selections and look out for the winner announcements next week.

*** Voting has now closed, thank you to everyone who voted. ***