Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Vote now for your Tigers players of the year

Figure image

Voting is now open to find this season’s Leicester Tigers Supporters’ Awards winners.

Mattioli Woods Welford Road hosts the Annual Awards Night – for the first time since 2019 – on Monday, May 30, when the playing squad and coaching team join supporters for the presentations.

Voting is open to find the Supporters' Newcomer, Young Player and Player of the Year.

Chris Ashton and Freddie Burns are joined on the shortlist for Newcomer by wing Hosea Saumaki and second-rower Eli Snyman.

The Young Player category is certain to be hotly contested with Tigers Academy graduates Ollie Chessum, Joe Heyes, George Martin, Tommy Reffell, Freddie Steward and Jack van Poortvliet nominated alongside Nic Dolly and Dan Kelly.

Kelly, Reffell and Steward also feature on the shortlist to find the Supporters’ Player of the Year, alongside George Ford, Ellis Genge, Julián Montoya, Guy Porter and Jasper Wiese.

Complete the form below to place your votes.

Voting closes at midnight this Thursday.

Annual Awards 2022/23 Shortlist

Supporters' Newcomer of the Year

  • Chris Ashton
  • Freddie Burns
  • Hosea Saumaki
  • Eli Snyman

Supporters' Young Player of the Year

  • Ollie Chessum
  • Nic Dolly
  • Joe Heyes
  • Dan Kelly
  • George Martin
  • Tommy Reffell
  • Freddie Steward
  • Jack van Poortvliet

Supporters' Player of the Year

  • George Ford
  • Ellis Genge
  • Dan Kelly
  • Julián Montoya
  • Guy Porter
  • Tommy Reffell
  • Freddie Steward
  • Jasper Wiese

Try of the Year is voted for by guests at Awards Night on May 30.

The evening is organised in support of the Leicester Tigers Foundation and its work in our community, and there will be a Foundation Award presentation.

Tickets for Supporters Awards Night are still available. Book in person at the Tigers ticket office, phone 0116 319 8888 (option 2) or online.

2021/22 Supporters Awards Voting

Supporters' Newcomer of the Year *
Supporters' Young Player of the Year *
Supporters' Player of the Year *